PASCHA proudly manufactures our simple, pure and most delicious chocolate products in ALLERGEN FRIENDLY facilities.

We are committed to these principles:

NO GENERIC CHOCOLATE

It is not acceptable to take generic industrial chocolate and process it into finished product in a plant which is allergen-friendly. We operate allergen friendly all the way back through the supply chain.

NATURE’S TRUE INGREDIENTS

We use only ingredients that nature provides and wherever possible naturally coexist together, like cocoa, sugar cane, vanilla and some fruit.

THE BEST BEANS

Our ingredient list is so simple that you can taste everything in the products – we use the best quality, fine aroma cocoa beans with wonderful taste characteristics.

ORGANIC

Our ingredients are organic or, at least, grow under organic principles.

TRACEABILITY

Our organic certification and our company’s principles, ensure every ingredient is fully traceable back to its origin.

WHAT’S NOT IN OUR CHOCOLATE?

PEANUT FREE

Peanuts are referred to as “nuts” but they are in fact legumes. Peanuts grow underground. They are a common ingredient in chocolate products.

All our products are free from peanuts.

TREE NUT FREE

A nut (or tree nut) is a fruit which grows in trees and is composed of a hard shell and a seed. Common nuts include almonds, Brazil nuts, walnuts, hazelnuts, macadamias, pistachios, pecans and cashews.

All our products are free from tree nuts.

GLUTEN FREE

Gluten is a protein, found is grains, such as wheat, rye and barley. It can cause reactions in people who have an intolerances to gluten. Some people eliminate gluten from their diet, due to personal preference. However, individuals with celiac disease, must avoid all gluten.

All our products are free from gluten.

WHEAT FREE

Wheat is a cereal grain produced globally. Types of wheat include: common wheat, bread wheat, durum, emmer and spelt. Different proteins in wheat can activate the immune system and trigger an allergic reaction.

All our products are free from wheat.

MILK FREE

Dairy products contain milk-based ingredients including casein, whey and lactose. Dairy proteins cause severe allergic reactions while lactose is more often associated with intolerances.

All our products are free from milk.

EGG FREE

Allergic reactions to eggs are quite common and are of course avoided by people following a vegan diet.

All our products are free from egg.

SOY FREE

The soy bean is found in foods like soy sauce, miso and tofu and in many processed foods. Most chocolate is made using soy lecithin, an emulsifier.

All our dark chocolate products and chocolate spread products are free from soy.

However, soy is used in our Rice Milk Chocolate Chips manufacturing facility; this applies to both our chocolate and white chocolate. These chips, and the chocolate they are made with, are produced on a completely dedicated soy-free line.  Lab tests of our Rice Milk Chips do not detect any soy (test measurement limit of 5ppm).

SESAME FREE

The sesame seed can be either white or black in color and is a common ingredient in Asian dishes.  While the U.S. has not yet designated sesame a common allergen, other countries including Canada and the members of the European Union have.

All our products are free from sesame.

OUR CHOCOLATE IS ALSO FREE FROM THESE INGREDIENTS, GENERALLY NOT USED IN CHOCOLATE:

FISH FREE

SHELLFISH FREE

MUSTARD FREE

CELERY FREE

PASCHA CHOCOLATE IS ALSO FREE OF GMO’S, SULPHITES, ARTIFICIAL SWEETENERS AND FLAVORS, HYDROGENTAED OILS AND TRANS-FATS.

OUR INGREDIENTS ARE PROUDLY CERTIFIED:

 

OUR WONDERFUL PARTNERS